End of the internship, beginning of my career

So, i’m not the greatest at blogging, but I am going to make more of an effort to post frequently! What’s new on my end? Well, I completed my dietetic internship mid May and the last week of my internship was nuts! The job I worked at as a diet aide had an opening for a per diem dietitian and I soooo badly wanted that position. I applied, but knowing that there would be some competition. I received an interview the Monday of my last week at my rotation. I went in and met with my previous bosses and I could feel my stomach in knots and in my mind the amount of passion I wanted to express to them about how much I wanted to be working there and in specific in a clinical setting. I discussed with them the setbacks I’ve had during the internship and the amount of growth that has happened. This year has been the most humbling experience. Even through all the tears, I don’t regret a single moment.

The interview seemed to go well and they said they would get back to me in a week. Two hours later I received a phone call for a second interview with their CEO the next day! Talk about crazy. After that interview, I received the offer for the job!! So my last week of my internship, I was now employed with the job I really wanted, I seriously am still in awe of how amazing this is. I start working next week and I couldn’t be more excited and thankful to begin my career as a clinical dietitian.

 

_MG_0426 2.jpg_MG_0422.jpg

Leave a Reply

