Hot Mess Express

Do you ever have one of those days where one thing is off and suddenly theres a line of events that follow after it?? That was me today. I had my clinical rotation that started at 6:30 this morning and as I woke up at 5 am to get ready, I couldn’t help but feel that I was moving at a sloth rate. 5:45 hits and with a 40 minute commute, I knew I needed to get into the car. Alas I was late to my rotation by 5 minutes, spilled my coffee on my pants, and was fighting to stop the yawns. Fortunately my preceptor is laid back and was not upset, but we instantly moved into getting assessment information together to go visit patients, by which I went into a patient’s room and started approaching the patient next to them thinking they were the person I had just spent 30 minutes gathering information on. Fast forward to 3pm and I had made it through what felt like a really rough day for my brain, but there was so much that happened and was accomplished. So pat yourself on the back every time you can make it through those rough days where you feel a bit like a hot mess.

sick

1 thought on “Hot Mess Express”

Leave a Reply

